Awesome Deals Email Registry
ALL PRODUCTS

Guns & Ammo Articles

Get Your Concealed Weapons Permit in Las Vegas

Since October of 1995, Nevada law has stated that those who wish to carry a concealed firearm must first become licensed with a Nevada concealed weapons permit. The application process requires all applicants to be fingerprinted, photographed and even investigated before issuing the concealed weapons permit.

The criteria for any person who wishes to obtain a Nevada concealed weapons permit is as follows:

  1. You are a Nevada resident residing in the Clark county area
  2. You are from another city/state, but have received firearm training in the Clark County area
  3. You are at least 21 years of age.
  4. You are not prohibited by any state or federal law to carry or own a firearm.
  5. You have successfully completed a firearms training course at a place like a Las Vegas Gun range in the Clark County area.
  6. You have paid the necessary fees:
  • New application fee: $100.25 (paid to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department)
  • Renewal Application fee: $65.25 (paid to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department)
  • Renewal Application including Late fee: $80.25 (paid to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department)
  • Renewal Application (more than 120 days late): $100.25 (paid to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department)

You will be unable to apply for a Nevada's concealed firearms permit if you answer yes to any of the following questions.

  1. Do you have any outstanding warrants for your arrest (even from a traffic ticket)?
  2. Do you have a felony count on your record?
  3. Have you been judicially declared incompetent or insane?
  4. Are you a habitual user of drugs and/or alcohol?
  5. Have you ever been convicted of a violent crime including a misdemeanor offense?
  6. Have you ever been convicted of a domestic violence charge?
  7. Are you currently issued a restraining order or other court ordered protection regulation due to a domestic violence occurrence?
  8. Are you on probation or parole?
  9. Do you have pending criminal charges or felonies?
  10. Have you ever given false statements on an application?

Remember, if you answered yes to any of the questions above, the state of Nevada will not be able to consider your application for a concealed weapons permit.

If you did not answer yes to any of the above questions you are eligible to apply for the Nevada concealed weapons permit. To get started with the application you must:

  1. Go to a Nevada Sheriff and Chief approved Las Vegas gun range to complete a firearm safety course. Also, be sure that the instructor at the place of business has the appropriate business license to provide you with the training. After the training is completed, you will be given a certificate.
  2. Obtain the Nevada concealed weapons permit application from the Sherriff's office. Fill out the application, and together with the completed firearm training certificate, submit your paperwork.
  3. Now that your paper work is done, the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department will conduct a background investigation. From here, you will know if whether or not you qualify for the concealed weapons permit.
<< Back
[mobile content here]
 
0.88